Testimonials
 

 

"We’ve vacationed on Abaco and Cat island in the past.  This will be our second trip to Eleuthera which is becoming our first choice of late.  

Kristin has been a pleasure to work with and is responsible for us choosing Plage Rose.   I had originally contacted Kristin and some property owners on VRBO about other properties we were considering, but we settled on Plage Rose because it looked like a good fit for us and because Kristin provided us the information we needed to make an informed decision in a very prompt and professional manner.   We appreciate her honest and forthright manner.

We’re happy to have become acquainted with you both."

Andrew B., 1/25/17

 

"You know Matt...you are just the BEST property manager ever!  So prompt, polite and accommodating!  I just want to thank you for going above and beyond!  If we had a rental property in Eleuthera, you would definitely be our manager!"

Kate, 10/17/16

 

“I am just getting back in front of my computer after a WONDERFUL trip.  I want to personally thank you for the information you sent to us prior to the trip. It allowed me to adequately prepare and thoroughly enjoy our stay in Endless Summer and Eleuthera.  We did almost all there is to do on the island and had no complaints.  We will 100% recommend you guys, the house, and the island to our friends and family.  The staff that we encountered were so very friendly and accommodating.   

Thank you again for a trip of a lifetime.”

Lauren G., 8/15/16

 

“Thank you for all your help and answering soooo many of my questions for our trip! YOU ARE AWESOME!”

Sue Z., 8/8/16

 

“Thank you for checking in Tara and as always, a big thank you to Matt who always helps out with my last minute phone calls at times of need.  It is always appreciated and a testament to the quality of Eleuthera Vacation Rentals, Inc.”

Mary & Christopher, 7/29/16

 

“You've been great with communication, instant responses & helpful info. If you ever need a reference for someone else, I’m happy to leave you a raving review!!!”

Colleen B., 7/18/16

 

“What I like about you guys is that you do such a great job of keeping your clientele up to date!”

David S., 7/11/16

 

“You are a great person to work with. Appreciate all your help. Thank you”

Patty A., 7/8/16

 

“You're the best!”

Elizabeth T., 6/28/16

 

“We love it!!!  All 20 of us arrived today from five different cities!!!  The condos are fabulous and we can't wait to wake up in the morning and start discovering this beautiful island. Sonja was fabulous meeting and greeting all of us! It's exactly what we were looking for.”

Susan A., 6/22/16

 

“You've been great through all of this. Thank you so much for your continued help and prompt responses.”

Sarah E., 6/16/16

 

“You guys rock!”

Shannon M.,4/19/16

 

“Thank you sooo much this is so helpful and just the guide I need. Thanks for being helpful and responsive. It is appreciated. Planning a vacation is hard work.”

Cynthia S., 4/12/16

 

“Thanks for the connect Matt - Christina gave us some great information!”

“BTW, wanted to again thank you for the book you put out.  It really set the wheels in motion for us down here.  In addition to Eleuthera, we spent a lot of time in Long Island & Exuma over the last couple of years and used your realtor contacts there. We purchased land in Little Exuma and are down here now!”

Chris C., 4/11/16

 

“Thank you Simon, I felt very safe with my dealings with you, and you always answered my questions quickly, will recommend you to others who would like to rent.”

Rose B., 3/15/16

 

“We had a lovely time! Thanks for asking. The cottage was perfect for us and such a comfortable place to come home to after trekking around the beaches- the most beautiful I have ever seen.

I almost don't want anyone to know about Eleuthera as it is still so unspoiled. It definitely is an exercise in human restraint to keep it that way. 

I heard Matt's name floating around a nearby table at French Leave- Seems the owners were very happy with how he was managing their home to rent. Keep up the good work!”

Adrienne, 3/4/16

 

“I have to say though, next time I will most definitely use your service Matt. The multiple emails checking in, you made the whole process easy!”

Jennifer D., 2/26/16

 

“Thanks so much Matt! You are so helpful & prompt!

If you ever need a referral-feel free to send someone my way or I’m happy to leave a review somewhere!”

Colleen B., 2/18/16

 

“We would love some assistance in finding another comparable spot. I have come across Mr. Simon's name throughout my research, and his reputation is terrific!”

Hugo F., 1/14/16

 

“And you have been so wonderful!  This has been such a bright spot for me!!  I just can’t thank you enough!!”

Pam F., 1/6/16

 

“Matt. Thanks for your patience and persistence. I see why you are so highly recommended on the on-line reviews!”

 Mike G., 12/26/15

 

“You are incredibly helpful! We really appreciated and we're so looking forward to it!”

Joelle M., 10/7/15

 

“You did a fabulous job presenting us with so many wonderful options. I look forward to working with you on all the details.”

Kristi S., 10/1/15

 

“You’re the best Realtor I’ve talked to in the Bahamas. I’m from FL had a beach in Guana for 4 years, spent the last 10 years in Costa Rica and want to move back to the Bahamas.If you can suggest a long term rental, 3k-$3,500 near beach or pool with access to school.”

Matthew R., 9/29/15

 

“The multiple reviews for your service were all great and I appreciate your prompt and thoughtful replies thus far!”

Andy K., 9/7/15

 

“Hey Matthew, I appreciate that.  I love your island. You’re a very nice person.” 

Mary L., 8/30/15

 

“Wow is all I can say.  Your emails are amazingly quick and detailed.  Thank you for your information, it will help us narrow down a property!”

Michael D., 8/9/15

 

“Thank you Matt for the great work you are doing and for the contributions you are making to Eleuthera Island you are great Matt.”

Butch, 8/1/15

 

“And I cannot end this review with a special thanks to our realtor, Matt Simon. To say he was "helpful" throughout the process of booking the house all the way through our check-in and stay would be somewhat of an understatement. None of us had ever been to Eleuthera and he provided all the information and resources we needed for a great vacation. Matt knows Eleuthera! (I nicknamed him
"Mr. Eleuthera") I look forward to working with him again on another trip. Trust me, I will be back!!”

Joanna K., 7/27/15

 

“You are simply incredible.”

John C., 7/7/15

 

“Thanks Matt! You’re amazing!”

Sarah S., 6/30/15

 

“Thanks so much!! You are always so great at responding quickly!! I love that!”

Dahlia B., 6/27/15

 

“First of all, Matt and Tara with Eleuthera Vacation Rentals were absolutely wonderful to deal with and very helpful in pointing us in the right direction with regards to concierge (Tia Stubbs - the BEST!!!!)”

Homeaway Review, 6/27/15

 

“Working with Matthew and Tara was wonderful. The immediate responses I received and great information about the island made the process of renting extremely easy. Can we rate this 10 stars?”

Homeaway Review, 6/27/15

 

“Thanks Matt, you've been amazing.”

 Marina F., 6/4/15

 

“On a side note have told them how great you always are. You are attentive, knowledgeable, responsive, and professional. All the thing that build a successful business and represents Eleuthera well.”

Karin, 5/3/15

 

“You're prompt and detailed and definitely ahead of any other team I've dealt with so far.”

“I do love your promptness and the details you've provide. Your reviews are excellent also. 

It is definitely the scale of quality I'm searching for my visit.”

Shelley M., 5/1/15

 

“The folks at Eleuthera Vacation Rentals were so accommodating and any questions or concerns I had, (which were many) were met with immediate response and helpfulness. My husband and I have traveled a lot but we have never felt so well taken care of as we were here.

It pains me to write this as I would rather keep it all to myself and not let anyone know about such paradise.”

Homeaway Review, 4/7/15

 

“Thank you Matthew!  I want you and Dina to know that our family has traveled extensively around the world so I've worked with many different agents and you are by far the most efficient and helpful.  I really can't praise you enough :-)”

Debbi D., 4/5/15

 

“I appreciate all your help.  You are truly one of the most diligent and knowledgeable property managers we have found.”

Mary P., 4/3/15

 

“So appreciate your promptness. You are worthy of all the accolades in the reviews!”

Jean M., 3/24/15

 

“Thank you sooo much.  It truly is a pleasure to work with you and your team. YOUR Buttonwood is magic!  All the amenities one need and more than anyone could ask.  Thank you for sharing.”

Steve & Cindy S., 2/10/15

 

“And thank you also for making the finding and booking of a good reservation an easy task. It looks like a beautiful condo and area. I wish we had found you much earlier!”

Jean D., 2/1/15

 

“Thank you for your advice in your book. I was able to save over $1500 by having the same attorney represent both buyer and seller.”

Henry P., 1/24/15

 

“It was a pleasure working with you. Your website, communications and response times are terrific, as well as your inventory of homes. 

Thanks again. Will certainly recommend you to anyone and contact you again if we ever have another opportunity in that part of the world.”

Terry K., 1/23/15

 

“Do you work 24/7?  LOL!  Thank you for the quick response!”

Barbara W., 1/27/15

 

“I’m sorry we didn’t get to meet.  I would like to add that I have been incredibly impressed by yourself and your team.  You are extremely responsive, professional, yet personable and good humored.

I am in sales myself and can see that this all comes very naturally to you.” 

Phil K., 12/8/14

  

“You are making Eleuthera one of the rose it used to be some time ago. We the people love the help you have given to the community of James Cistern. We say thanks to you, please tell others for us.”

Fredrick N., 11/18/14

  

“Matt, you were part of the selling point on this property -- you were simply the nicest and most accommodating person we talked with and most professional.

It matters.”

Elizabeth R., 11/10/14

  

“Thank you Julianna! We couldn't be more thrilled to having a week in Eleuthera to look forward to. We have driven by Buttonwood many times on prior trips and we are sure we will have a wonderful time there.”

“Thanks again to the whole team for the assistance with making our arrangements. Working with you all is certainly one of the reasons we have enjoyed our Eleuthera experiences so far and we look forward to adding our next trip to the list!”

Tricia B., 10/31/14

   

“Matt, as I said, you are truly the best!!!

Thank you for all you info, it was a big help, just what I needed!!”

Sara H., 10/30/14

 

 “Ok great!  Thanks again.  For what it's worth, I really do enjoy dealing with you!

Take care - you're just wonderful!”

Pam F., 10/23/14

  

“You are soo helpful:))”

Andrea S., 10/6/14

 

 “It was definitely a vacation that we will never forget. You were great!”

Mike S., 9/20/14

  

“Thank you so much for all the activity info, this is really  great news that we are able to rent all those stuff in the island, now the boys are very excited  
I really appreciated all extra info you have provided for us,  thanks again Matt you are so helpful & extremely efficient!”

Andrea S., 9/13/14

 

 “Getting excited for our trip.

Thanks for your help you are really wonderful and responsive!”

Sarah P., 9/2/14

  

“WOW!  Thank you for SUCH an incredibly helpful and detailed response.  I've been renting on homeaway/flipkey/vrbo for years and I've never had someone respond back to me with the attachment that you did (AMAZING :)).  Thank you so much for such well curated and helpful information.  For someone that has never been to Eleuthera before, it confirmed that this is exactly what we're looking for.”

Katie T., 8/31/14

  

“OK great, many many thanks.

And you REALLY helped me out in a huge way with the emergency rabbit out of a hat number for Christmas/New Years, I am so grateful!”

Friedrike M., 8/27/14

 

 “Guys you two are the best and we will be delighted to put a message on your Facebook page.

Not sure what we are doing next year we could be up to a party of 10. If Eleuthera is an option we will certainly book it through you.”

Ian J., 8/21/14

  

“Thank you, Matthew.  Truly, you do outstanding work!”

Tetia M., 8/20/14

  

“You are amazing!! Thanks so much :)”

Jessica M., 8/12/14

 

“Thanks for everything Matthew.  You are awesome!”

Carol B., 7/25/14

 

“Thank you so much. You have been beyond accommodating and helpful :) I will keep you posted and I appreciate your honesty.”

Meghan L., 7/11/14

 

“Oh my, Matt.  You are certainly quick and thorough, to say the least.”

Susan H., 7/1/14

 

Great thanks!  You've really been a pleasure though this whole ordeal, Matthew.  We really appreciate it!

Pamela F., 6/25/14

  

“Good Morning Matt - We will definitely spread the word and we look forward to our time next year on Eleuthera.  We will also be certain to provide an excellent review/referral next year on the Hearts Ease page of your tremendous commitment.

I looked at your buttonwood reserve link below - very impressive what you have done and are doing.  It is very obvious that you and your team are doing everything the right way and are really creating a wonderful development - congratulations.

Thank you again very much Matt and we will keep in touch.  Have a great week.”

Terry and Mary D., 5/12/14

  

“That's awesome man, thank you for all of your help. It is really nice when people are as knowledgeable and helpful as you have been.”

Chad S., 5/11/14

 

 “Again, your customer service is off the chart!  It's been a great experience. I've been hyping you guys up through my different social media outlets.”

Travis H. 4/22/14

  

“Thank you so much for all your help.  You are wonderful!”

Tobi M., 4/7/14

 

 “Please do send me a link for VRBO…happy to do a review…and of course, happy to mention Matthew…he was extremely helpful.”

Sarah W., 4/7/14

 

 “Also is there any way I could write a positive review for you (I.e yelp, etc?) you have been soooooo helpful!”

Anna G., 4/5/14

  

“Thank you. You have been terrific to us. You have always answered us in a timely way with as much info as you can. I so appreciate this.”

“Tim & I love Eleuthera. We love that it is low keyed and quiet.”

Portia C., 3/31/14

  

“I do want to be able to say how we feel about Matt Simon (and his team) and his marvelous service/communications, etc. in the booking/rental process....”

Brenda H., 3/19/14

 

 “Thanks for your reply with all your great info!!! You are the BEST and I refer so many others who ask about Eleuthera rentals to you.  I"ve raved about you on Trip Advisor too!”

Mary Ann L., 3/13/14

  

“Thank you SO much for your speedy and comprehensive reply Matthew!  I am sorry it has taken me this long to respond.  I really appreciate all that you have helped us with - you're amazing in terms of customer service and knowledge etc.”

Libby B., 3/3/14

 

 “You are a great ambassador for the island.”

Laurel M., 2/21/14

 

“I have to tell you also that you have been so great to work with.  I haven't even visited Eleuthera yet & I already know that we will be going there again. I will definitely contact you at that time.”

Doreen C., 2/19/14

 

“You have gone above and beyond and I thank you for all your amazing help.  I've already had someone ask for your info so I hope to give you many referrals going forward.”

Astri W., 2/18/14

 

“Oh, you are GOOD!!  Thanks again, Matt.  You are seriously the BEST.”

Astri W., 2/10/14

 

“What would I do without you?”

Brenda H., 2/8/14

  

“Thanks for all your help. I believe you are by far the most helpful person I have ever dealt with when booking/planning a vacation. Keep up the great work.”

Nick R., 1/29/14

 

“Thank you so very much.  I appreciate all your help and your patience as I nagged my hubby to commit!!”

Kerri W., 1/22/14

  

“Hi Matt - You have been awesome but our plans have changed. I hope I can come back to you in the future. Thank you again for all of your efforts.”

Stephen B., 1/22/14

 

“Thank you Matt, you are always a well of info! Next time I'm in the area, I'd like to meet you in person!”

Alexa S., 1/20/14

 

“Man, you've been awesome to work with; we appreciate all your help!”

Heath D., 06/05/13

 

“It is well-known that everyone loves Matt Simon. Again, I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful experience of Eleuthera.”

Susan L., 06/17/13

 

“Hello Matthew. Thank you for your prompt responses and the email yesterday with so much useful information!  I spent all day yesterday reading your recommendations and following your links.  It was so helpful!”

Wendy L., 06/18/13

 

“Really-- I have dealt with a pile of property management companies and individual agents and brokers over 30 years+, and there have been a small handful who really deliver. And I set a high bar. My husband and I expect Four Seasons type service. You are on the top my friend!”

Debbie, 08/22/13

 

“I must say that you are the most attentive and responsive property manager with whom I have ever dealt.  Your attentiveness makes a person feel very comfortable in making a rental decision.”

Teresa H., 08/27/13

 

"Thank you for being so gracious and understanding and helpful, Julianna.  Thanks again.....I wish everyone we deal with in this world could be just like you!"

Tony P.  April 15, 2013   

 

“By the way, I was working with a terrific rental agent, Matthew Simon, who represents many homes on Eleuthera. He did a great job of describing to me the merits of all my options, and was very responsive to all my inquiries.”

Ellen O., 06/25/13

 

“Thanks so much Matt! You have been very patient, helpful and informative throughout this entire process…We are quite happy we found you. Thanks again”

Steve E., 06/27/13

 

“Thank you for being so great and patient in answering all my questions, since we are so many traveling it’s a lot of coordinating and making sure everyone is ok with the plans.”

Nathalie P., 06/28/13

 

“Thanks, Matt!  You’re always prompt and knowledgeable.”

Rosemary W., 07/09/13

 

“Thank you so much for your response and for all the info! It really helps when one is on the other side of the earth trying to figure out where to go and where to stay and it's all so unfamiliar.”

“I’ve been corresponding with the most divine, helpful (and patient!) guy called Matt Simon while going back and forth trying to find a property that we both feel will work.”

Marisa T., 07/09/13

 

“Thank you for your quick reply.  I have to get a consensus from all parties, and as they just got this information from you, it may take a day or two.  This place looks really terrific.  You really are a true professional in the way you give information.  I thank you profusely!”

J Ann F., 07/09/13

 

“To Matt...Your customer service was super! From answering my initial inquiry right away and being patient with all my questions before we made a decision and booked.”

“Tara...thanks for the arrival check-up email and now this departure check-up email.”

“You guys made us more than happy that we selected you 'home' for our family's staycation.  I will be sure to recommend you guys to anyone looking for a rental when in GH!” It's truly better in our Bahamas!”

Letitia G., 07/16/13

 

“Matt, thanks so much for all of your help (and patience!) through this. Different travelers on trip advisor had positive things to say about you, too, so I knew we were in good hands! I appreciate the “Things to do on Eleuthera” pdf you emailed early on as well and will be studying it as we go along in our vacation plans.”

Doris C., 07/23/13

 

"Many many thanks for your very helpful reply and information.Your properties and the really good care of your responses are all a credit to you Julianna and I hope that we can do future work together - so lets keep in touch."  

Meg    January 28, 2014

 

“Thank you, Matthew.  You've been so nice and your "customer service" way above par.”

Deborah R., 08/02/12

 

“Hey Matt, you are just fabulous, and very appreciated!!!  Thanks for all your time & help. You are invaluable!!! THANK YOU.”

Judy B., 08/05/13

 

“We are so excited and cannot wait to get there.  Again, you have been a very big reason as to why we want to book this.  Other than the beautiful house/property that is.  : ). Thank you, again.”

Deborah R., 08/09/13

 

“I will be in contact and would love to book Buttonwood Reserve, if it's available when we plan to come. Thank you, Matt for all your help! Your assistance has been outstanding. You've only convinced us that we are sure we want visit Eleuthera. We will book with you sometime in the near future & I will hold on to your contact info, and gladly pass it along.

Thank you again!”

Rachelle M., 08/10/13

 

“I told Michelle that you have been awesome for us, in terms of giving us some super options for rental properties.  You were so prompt and knowledgeable - thanks so much!!!”

Libby B., 08/12/13

 

“We will be back for sure. You and Matt were very helpful and we appreciate it.”

Brian B., 08/14/13

 

“Thank You Matt! You really are the “Go to Guy" on all things relating to this island trip. What a lucky find.”

Marisa T., 08/14/13

 

“Wanted to thank Matt for such “great service” and being so patient with our 100 questions. We will definitely be referring clients to your house. Everybody thought the house was wonderful and the island was great.”

Brad K., 08/20/13

 

"Three weeks before Spring Break, I looked on the Homeaway website to try to find a villa to rent on Eleuthera island in the Bahamas. A few hours later I was receiving a response from Julianna Parker, from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals. She was wonderful, very nice and very helpful throughout the organization of our trip. The villa I had seen was already booked, and she came up right away with a few other proposals. She put us in contact with another person for help with a flight to North Eleuthera, which solved that problem.  She sent us lot of detailed information on the island, activities, restaurants, maps... She also helped us during our stay when we were looking for new restaurants. And she also helped us the day after we returned as the airline company had lost one of our luggage!Julianna is a great person to work with. It makes everything so much easier so thank you again and I'm looking forward to organizing another trip with your help, and will recommend EVR to my friends!"

Gerard S.   March 31, 2013

 

“Thanks Matt for all of your help, for all of your patience, for your positive attitude and emails and for your general greatness via email and helping book it etc. I really appreciated you!”

Carlye G., 08/28/13

 

“As well, thought you might be interested in some feedback regarding your property manager, Matthew Simon.  Matthew has been the consummate professional.  His response time is second to none.  He is always, and I mean 100% of the time, immediately available.  He is a wealth of valuable information, resources and advice.  He never seems to have just one option but always has an extensive list of choices to draw from.  He has answered my many (my husband says “unending”) questions with enthusiasm, alacrity and professionalism.  I particularly appreciate that he will send a response almost immediately to either answer my questions or inform me that he will get back to me.  That way I am not left wondering for several days, or having to resend my communication.  That is true quality service.

As veteran travelers, we have encountered everything from Four Seasons hospitality, to Motel 8 style indifference.  There are very few who have attained the kind of added value service and responsiveness that I have found to be consistent with Matthew.  He is such a pleasure to deal with, and unique to his business.  You are very fortunate to have him represent you.

As I write this, I know I will be emailing more questions to him, and it is such a relief to know I can count on him to reply and deliver.  He has really taken a lot of the stress out of coordinating a large family holiday!”

Debbie G., 08/28/13

 

“Thanks Matt - we will take a look at your suggestions. You've been a tremendous help so far.”

Melissa A., 09/05/13

 

“Thank you for your help and your patience. You are wonderful!”

Teresa H., 09/11/13

 

“WOW”
“Thanks Matt you are a real find! We are so excited about our trip and with all your kindness and enthusiastic tips I am certain it will be wonderful.”

Sara C., 09/25/13

 

“I really think you go the extra mile for your clients.”

Adam K., 09/28/13

 

“Cool. Thanks. You have been awesome. Any recommendations you need let me know.”

Ty C., 10/01/13

 

“Thank you so much for all the other information - you are good at your job.”

Carole G., 10/06/13

 

“I cannot believe how quickly you reply; thank you so much!”

Lisa O., 10/07/13

 

“You are the most efficient person ever.  If you ever need recommendations for another job - I would write one for you. Thank you for all the answers to my questions.”

Carole G., 10/07/13

 

“You're amazing! “

Marva M., 10/21/13

 

"Here’s what I think:  In the ever dim, depersonalized world of internet vacation planning, Julianna Parker shines like the sun!  Recently, my family and I happened upon a home rental property on a vacation rental site which seemed ideal for our planned spring break trip, so we emailed the contact.  Mrs. Parker returned my email promptly despite the property being booked.  I was discouraged, but she kindly offered other properties she also represents, and helped me weigh the differences in the properties in a very unbiased way.  

Now I should admit, I am an obsessive internet researcher, so I scoured the sites and knew the information; I did my homework about what was available, and knew just what I wanted.  Despite my best attempts, and loads of questions- I could not find exactly what I was looking for on the island.  So Julianna, even offered to look into booking a property that she didn't represent because it fit my description perfectly.  I had seen the property, but despite my best efforts (many hours on the internet), I couldn't find anyway into this hotel property for the week we wanted.  Then Mrs. Parker worked her magic and made something happen, so that we could get exactly what we wanted.  

After booking and paying, she even graciously 'gifted' us with information about the island, restaurants, activities, car rentals and other transportation information to complete our travel on Eleuthera.  I couldn't be happier about the entire process of working with Julianna.  If only she could make the clocks  stop while we vacation on the island.  -- you know, I bet if I ask, she might!  It is a special thing to get to work with someone so gracious, and caring.  Thank you Julianna!"

Michelle C., MD   January 25, 2013


“Your service is outstanding.  I hope your property owner's know that.”

Marcie G., 11/01/13

 

“Excellent.   My wife is taking another look at some of the other houses you recommended. We were originally looking at Key West v. Eleuthera (my wife had been leaning toward Key West). By finding you – we decided on Eleuthera.”

Tom M., 11/08/13

 

“But Matt was being all the time so helpful and very quick in answering all our questions and requests so far. Giving us lots of information to make our decision easy. We are very excited to stay in your home, which looks wonderful on the internet and hope to have a great vacation.”

Kieu R., 11/08/13

 

“We do try to travel to a vacation home every year, and I have to tell you that I hope to be able to rent one of the homes you represent with my family in the near future! You were more than wonderful, truly the best home representative that I have ever dealt with and so extremely patient and helpful!!! Thank you so very much for all that you have done, and I am sorry not to be renting with you at this time. The good news is I have a great list of homes in Eleuthera that I hope to be in contact with you about in the future, and then I won’t have to ask you so many questions again. Thank you again so very much Matt. You were awesome!!!!!! Take care and I hope to cross paths at some point!”

Stephanie M., 11/10/13

 

“For sure  -  very favorably impressed with your follow-up and positive reviews about you personally.”

Maila, 11/11/13

 

“You’re a real professional. I promise you will be the one I call on my next trip.”

Tim D., 11/20/13

 

 “Thanks. I've been dealing with real estate agents and brokers in the Bahamas for 25 years. You appear to have it together. It usually takes 2 weeks to get a return call. I'm a very straight forward person. Hopefully, we can put something together. Thanks”

Joseph M., 12/08/13

 

“Thank you so much for the quick response Matt..you are wonderful.”

“Thank you again Matthew..you have been great in answering all our questions.”

Susan G., 12/24/13

 

“Just really wanted to thank you for your patience and working with us!”

Phway, 01/02/14

 

"I just want to say “Thank You!” Julianna for all of your gracious help with our booking of Peach House and all of the extra info you passed on.  It was much appreciated…  We really enjoyed our trip and will be back in the future.  Here are a few photos of us relaxing."

Donna K.   April 10, 2013 

 

‘Your speedy responses are very helpful and appreciated.”

Wendy S., 01/02/14

 

“Have you got wings? I think you are an angel!”

Angela B., 01/02/14

 

“All in all it was a truly wonderful week and we would go back there in a flash!!  I can’t thank you enough for all of your help in getting everything booked and organized, it really made all the difference!”

Rosie H. 01/10/14

 

“Thank you too for the list of things to do in Eleuthera.  My birthday is Friday, so we will definitely go to the fish fry.”

“I really appreciate how you communicate!”

Mark H., 01/10/14

 

“Love your efficiency & expertise, Matt!”

Chris S., 01/10/14

 

“Excellent. You guys have been unbelievable.”

Erin S., 01/12/14

 

“Thanks so much for getting back to me! This is exactly what we had in mind! You are always so helpful and we appreciate it so much!”

Kim P., 01/14/14

 

“Thank you so much Matt - you are the best!   Infinitely patient, professional and you get the job done.”

Candace H., 01/17/14

 

"I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help through this process. I had a wonderful time and it was so great. I appreciate everything you did to help me… Thank you Julianna you are truly great."

Kaleigh B.   April 29, 2013
 

“Let me just say that Matt is hands down the best vacation rental agent I've ever used. He seems to check his email 24/7 and if anything goes wrong he steps in to take care of it right away.”

Kathy B., 01/18/14


“Nice talking to you yesterday, thank you for your friendliness and for the wealth of information that you have given us, it is really appreciated. You are doing your job very professionally and it is a pleasure dealing with somebody like you.”

Alberto G., 06/04/12

 

“Matt, you have been absolutely the best in helping us connect so we could have a place to stay and wheels to go.  Your words of advice have been of great value in preparing us for the trip. Thank you so very much for taking the time to help us.”

Diana L., 06/21/12

 

“Wow!  You are an abundance of information.  I am so glad to come in contact with you!”

Leigh Anne S., 06/21/12  

 

“Your service is impeccable!” 

Todd B., 07/06/12

 

“Thanks for taking the time to follow up and check in with us.  As always, you have been so professional and pleasant to work with.”  

Marcia M., 07/11/12

 

”This was all falling apart had it not been for your intervention.  You truly are a lifesaver!  I can't thank you enough.”

Maria R., 07/11/12

 

It has been a true pleasure booking through Julianna!   So friendly and service minded.  We highly recommend her and EVR!I still must say, Julianna, you are good at what you do!It is a pleasure to book through you :)

Janne S., Norway  February 17, 2013

 

“You are a star...most people disappoint but you never seem to...thank you”

Patrick M., 07/15/12

 

“I love love love your immediate answers.”

Karin G., 07/17/12

 

“WOW WOW WOW, You are awesome – so many choices.”

Cindy Y., 08/02/12

 

“This could not have happened without your prompt professionalism--thank you.”

Mark C., 08/11/12

 

“We made the right choice, and in big part is because of you, so just to give one more time thanks for all.”

Gabriel S., 08/25/12

 

“It might cheer you to know I've now read most of the reviews of all your Eleuthera listings. Wow! I've read plenty of positive reviews before, but none so frequently laudatory about the agent involved. I’m very glad, and lucky, to have run into you.”

Anthony H., 08/31/12

 

“Matt- You are the best. Thank you for going the extra step to tell me about flights. That information saved me so much time.”

Adrienne C., 09/13/12

 

“You've more than earned this commission!  Was looking at some of your other listings.... quite impressive.”

Vic H., 09/21/12

 

We so appreciate all the assistance and guidance that Julianna provided to us. It gave me the confidence to make this trip. We have not taken an away vacation like this since 1985!  It is simply the best. Too enthralled to take time for pictures even. The flora, butterflies and birds are beautiful. Met interesting travelers. Love the sun, and silence, and beaches and friendly people. I could spend the rest of my life here. Kalik is florally tasty.   Walked French leave beach, twin cove beaches, walked to fish fry, lots to explore.  Thank you, Julianna for all your help!

 Donna K.  December 17, 2013

 

“Thank you Matt. I was very impressed with your response and excellent information. Consider yourself bookmarked.”

Holly M., 09/26/12

 

“I want to compliment you on your website. I realize there are other rental sites for Eleuthera, but not many, and I feel that some people who have not rented before shy away from the concept, so they may not want to book independently say on VRBO.  But a site like yours is really nice and user-friendly.”

Laurel M., 10/03/12

 

“Thanks to you and your sister we will be able to get to Eleuthera in one day.  You guys are so attentive and just so ready to jump in and help people immediately.  It is very refreshing that you are so helpful to total strangers.  Can't thank you enough.”

Linda S., 10/27/12

 

“I wish you rented property everywhere! I am really surprised by your attentive and prompt response.” 

Tiziana B., 10/30/12

 

“Thank you for your help on this.  I would recommend you and your services to anyone interested in visiting beautiful Eleuthera!”

Carole B., 11/30/12

 

“You are an amazing professional. I cannot thank you enough for your incredible commitment, attention to detail and responsiveness. Please let me know where I may comment on the internet to compliment you. I know I can do it on TripAdvisor and on the Homeaway site.”

Eileen E., 12/02/12

 

Having spent years teaching university students about the importance of the personal touch in service delivery and having constantly felt let down by companies, I cannot speak highly enough of Julianna Simon Parker at Eleuthera Vacation Rentals.

Julianna is a consummate professional who remained calm, collected and positive when our mis-communication with another agency potentially had disastrous effects on our family vacation.  No worries, Julianna came straight to the rescue, reassured us and dealt with the problem with minimal fuss and maximum efficiency.  I cannot praise her enough. 

Andrew L.   Feb 1, 2013  

 

“Thank you for being so efficient!! Nowadays it is difficult to find people who take care of things so quick!!”

Cristina A., 12/03/12

 

“I've been really impressed by the way you've handled our reservation and I like your website.”

Mary R., 12/12/12

 

“Thank you for all your prompt, polite and helpful service throughout the year.”

Eileen G., 12/20/12

 

“I did get your email and was so impressed with how thorough you were. A man after my own heart!”

Robin L., 01/01/13

 

“Matthew, thank you for your superior help throughout this process! Your knowledge and professionalism have made this trip a pleasure to plan!”

Melissa C., 01/15/13

 

Julianna Parker was TRULY AMAZING with her gracious help in planning our family trip to Eleuthera.  Julianna's kindness, attention to detail, and knowledge were spectacular!  Julianna was able to answer any question I had and her responsiveness was beyond compare.  I give Julianna a huge thumbs up....she's the best! 

Cass K.  September 16, 2013

 

“All of Matt's help in organizing our trip was very much appreciated - he never made me feel like I was bothering him and he responded very quickly. All of his recommendations and information were helpful!”

Sharon , 01/21/13


“Matt, you have been wonderful and provided terrific information on all fronts.”

Anna M., 01/23/13

 

“…We’ll be sure to recommend you as well.  For first timers that were nervous about renting a house, you really did put our mind at ease with your quick and detailed responses to all of our questions.  I'm quite sure that you haven't heard the last of us.”

Kevin K., 02/16/13

 

“Thank you so much.  I cannot believe how quickly you get back!”

Kirsten K., 02/19/13

 

“The estate manager provided great service, answering questions quickly and thoroughly, with great suggestions and advice for our stay.”

Jessica S., 02/26/13

 

Julianna I have to say... you are a rare gem when it comes to customer service. I have dealt with a lot of vendors and other various people over the course of our wedding planning that are supposed to have a mindset of "client number one".  Well, I never felt that from them like I feel that from you.  Your care and responsiveness is second to none.

Just thought it was worth saying something.  Have a great rest of your holiday weekend!

Thanks,

Dan B.  May 26, 2013

 

“PERFECT...We arrived and are thrilled...you just made out trip %1000 better..thank you so much.”

Carrie S., 03/04/13

 

“I want to express my sincere gratitude with all you help & advise these last few weeks. I know it's your job, but you do it very well, and I appreciate it.”

Tammy K., 03/06/13

 

“My only wish, Matt, would be that we would have worked together in my business life...cause you are “awesome” Thanks so much for your attention to the details.”

Brenda F., 03/09/13

 

“Matt, thanks again for your help in our planning.  You are most professional and always returned phone calls and answered emails so promptly.”

Rexanne F., 03/26/13

 

 

This is a sample of our selection of Eleuthera vacation rentals. Please call (239) 482-8173 or contact us by email for more Eleuthera villa and beach house rentals and hotel/resort options.

You may also be interested in our book, How to Buy and Sell Real Estate in the Bahamas: Insider’s Guide, available from Amazon.com or by instant download here.

CONTACT US

© by Eleuthera Vacation Rentals, Inc

Website Design By LiteWebDesign.com